Treatment of diabetes in “DoctorPRO” in Cherkasy

К нам обратились
64 584
человек

Diabetes mellitus is a disease characterized by an increase in blood sugar levels due to a deficiency in the hormone of the pancreas (insulin).

The most common is the type 2 diabetes mellitus (doctors diagnose this type of disease in about 80-85% of cases). In terms of severity, it is distinguished by its mild, medium and severe forms. Achrestic diabetes (type 2 diabetes mellitus) is dangerous in that in most cases it develops without obvious symptoms. Sometimes patients become aware of this disease when serious changes are already taking place in the body.

Therefore, it is very important to pay attention to the first symptoms of diabetes. Among them:

  • sharp thirst;
  • rapid urination, both during the day and at night;
  • constant dry mouth;
  • general weakness and strong appetite;
  • feeling of drowsiness.

Also, with type 2 diabetes, a patient quickly gains weight, his wounds heal slowly. Itchy skin is possible, as well as numbness of the legs, increased hair growth on the face. The presence of even some of these symptoms is an occasion to consult an endocrinologist.

Diagnosis of diabetes begins with the initial admission during which the doctor conducts a comprehensive examination: history taking, examination of the skin and mucous membranes, prescription of the necessary studies. In diabetes, this is primarily the determination of the level of sugar in the blood and urine.

Causes of diabetes mellitus

The emergence of the disease is associated with a disorder of carbohydrate metabolism in the human body. Among the reasons provoking diabetes, experts notice unbalanced nutrition, a disease of the organs responsible for insulin production, nervous stresses, viral infections, heredity.

An experienced endocrinologist will help the patient to identify the characteristics of the disease and cope with its consequences. The sooner the necessary course of therapy is prescribed, the easier it will be to achieve positive results in the fight against the disease.

Treatment of type 2 diabetes in Cherkassy is offered by the medical center “DoctorPRO”. Here, an individual approach to each patient is used: the development of a specific treatment program, the use of medications that comply with international protocols. The choice of medicines is wide enough, therefore, the necessary scheme can be chosen for each patient.

It is impossible to delay because the complications of diabetes can be very serious:

  • impaired blood circulation in the vessels of the fundus;
  • kidney damage (diabetic nephropathy);
  • diabetic neuropathy (pain in the legs, burning sensation, numbness of the extremities, etc.), gangrene is the most dangerous complication of diabetes;
  • atherosclerosis of the arteries.

Prevention will help both to prevent the disease and not to allow its complications. A special diet, sufficient physical activity, avoidance of stress – all this will help you to stay healthy and enjoy life. Those who are at risk, especially people who are overweight and have a genetic predisposition, should regularly undergo preventive examinations with an endocrinologist.

To do this, it is enough to make an appointment by phone or leave an application on the website of the medical center “DoctorPRO”.

Treatment is performed in:
Reception at reception
×
Subscribe for a newsletter
Quality control service

Лечение сахарного диабета в «ДокторПРО» в Черкассах

К нам обратились
91582
человек

Сахарный диабет – болезнь, которая характеризуется повышением уровня сахара в крови из-за дефицита гормона поджелудочной железы (инсулина).

Наиболее часто встречается сахарный диабет 2-го типа (приблизительно в 80-85% случаев врачи диагностируют именно этот тип болезни). По степени тяжести различают его легкую, среднюю и тяжелую формы. Инсулиннезависимый диабет (сахарный диабет 2-го типа) коварен тем, что в большинстве случаев развивается без выраженных симптомов. Иногда пациенты узнают об этом заболевании, когда в организме уже происходят серьезные изменения.

Поэтому, очень важно обратить внимание на первые симптомы сахарного диабета. Среди них:

  • сильная жажда;
  • учащенное, как днем, так и ночью, мочеиспускание;
  • постоянная сухость во рту;
  • общая слабость и сильный аппетит;
  • ощущение сонливости.

Также при диабете 2-го типа человек быстро набирает вес, у него медленно заживают раны. Возможен зуд кожи, онемение ног, усиленный рост волос на лице. Наличие даже некоторых с этих симптомов – повод обратиться к эндокринологу.

Диагностика сахарного диабета начинается с первичного приема, во время которого врач проведет комплексное обследование: сбор анамнеза, осмотр кожи и слизистых оболочек, назначение необходимых исследований. При диабете это прежде всего определение уровня сахара в крови и мочи.  

Причины сахарного диабета

Возникновение болезни связано с нарушением углеводного обмена в организме человека. Среди причин, провоцирующих диабет, специалисты называют несбалансированное питание, заболевание органов, отвечающих за выработку инсулина, нервные стрессы, вирусные инфекции, наследственность.

Опытный врач-эндокринолог поможет пациенту выявить особенности болезни и справиться с ее последствиями. Чем быстрее будет назначен необходимый курс терапии, тем легче удастся достичь позитивных результатов в борьбе с недугом.

Лечение сахарного диабета 2-го типа в Черкассах предлагает медицинский центр «ДокторПРО». Здесь используют индивидуальный подход к каждому пациенту: составление конкретной программы лечения, применение медицинских препаратов, которые соответствуют международным протоколам. Выбор медикаментов достаточно широк, поэтому подобрать нужную схему смогут каждому пациенту.  

Медлить нельзя, ведь осложнения сахарного диабета могут быть очень серьезными:

  • нарушение кровообращения в сосудах глазного дна;
  • поражение почек (диабетическая нефропатия);
  • диабетическая нейропатия (боли в ногах, чувство жжения, онемение конечностей и т. д.), гангрена – наиболее опасное осложнение диабета;
  • атеросклероз артерий.

Профилактика поможет, как предупредить заболевание, так и не допустить его осложнений. Специальная диета, достаточная физическая активность, избежание стрессов – все это поможет вам оставаться здоровыми и радоваться жизни. Тем, кто находится в группе риска, прежде всего людям, имеющим лишний вес и генетическую предрасположенность, следует регулярно проходить профилактические осмотры у врача-эндокринолога.

Для этого достаточно записаться на прием по телефону или оставить заявку на сайте медицинского центра «ДокторПРО».

Лечение производится в:
Запись на прием
×
Пришло время подумать #проздоровье. Узнайте о современных методах лечения геморроя.
Служба контроля качества