Оплата online -5%

Treatment of hepatitis C

Hepatitis C is a viral hepatic injury damaging its cells, and in neglected cases – causing hepatic cirrhosis and cancer. There are several genotypes of virus causing hepatitis C; they differ in severity and pathogenicity. Disease course depends largely on the type of virus a patient becomes affected with. But in 80% of cases, viral hepatitis goes without any symptoms making it difficult to diagnosticate it and start timely treatment.

What is hepatitis C?

Hepatitis C is one of the most dangerous viral hepatic injuries in gastroenterology. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), over 185 million people in the world are vehicles of this disease, but only 20% know about it and receive the necessary treatment. In many patients, viral hepatitis is detected by chance: for example, during specific blood tests (before preparing for surgery).

What are the ways of getting infected? Hepatitis C is transmitted only hematogenously: through infected blood using non-sterile needles, surgical and dental instruments, nail scissors, etc. The incubation period lasts up to six months, symptoms of pathology depend on the immunity of a person. In most cases, the disease is asymptomatic, and only 10-13% of infected persons have a weakness, muscle pain and a slight increase in temperature.

Also, the virus can affect a child when passing through the birth canal (if the mother is infected), extremely rarely – with unprotected sexual contact, if the integrity of the mucous membranes is impaired. In everyday life (through dishes, towels, handshakes), the virus is not transmitted. The gastroenterologist can tell more about hepatitis transmission.

Signs of hepatitis are ill-defined. In rare cases, the following symptoms appear:

  • general fatigue and apathy;
  • slight fever;
  • pain in muscles and joints.

In 10% of cases, jaundice and pain in the liver develop.

The stages of pathology development are as follows:

  • acute – an asymptomatic course lasting up to 3 months. In most cases, it flows into the next form;
  • chronic – can last throughout the whole life. Symptoms of chronic hepatitis are gradually aggravated, signs of liver injury appear, especially if a patient does not receive the necessary treatment;
  • liver cirrhosis – one of the most dangerous consequences with organ disorder and cell destruction.

Hepatitis C is a treatable disease, provided, however, that timely treatment has been started. Effective treatment requires early diagnosis. Therefore, in case of any discomfort – lethargy, apathy, weakness – it is recommended to make an appointment to the medical center with a gastroenterologist for examination.

How is hepatitis C treated at the medical center “DoctorPRO”?

The main diagnostic method is a specific antibody assay.

If any virus is detected, center “DoctorPRO” carries out conservative therapy aimed at the following:

  • removal of the inflammatory process in the liver;
  • prevention of hepatitis development into cirrhosis or cancer;
  • control of viral agents.

The duration of treatment depends on many factors: the type of virus, the response of the patient's body and other features of the pathology. The process is under the supervision of a gastroenterologist. To determine the therapy effectiveness, additional laboratory tests and ultrasound examination of the abdominal organs are referred.

The sooner the diagnostics is performed, the lower the risks of the dangerous consequences of viral liver injury. Make an appointment with a gastroenterologist at the medical center “DoctorPRO” right now.

Treatment is performed in:
Turned to us
145974
people
Register to visit a doctor
Selected services
Payment through the website: 0 uah
Payment in med. center: 0 uah
Quality control service

Лечение гепатита С в Черкассах

К нам обратились
98215
человек

Гепатит С – вирусное поражение печени, постепенно разрушающее ее клетки, а, в запущенных случаях, приводящее к циррозу и раку. Существует несколько генотипов вируса, вызывающих гепатит С, они отличаются агрессивностью и патогенностью.  Течение заболевания во многом зависит от того, каким типом вируса заражен пациент. Но в 80% случаев вирусный гепатит протекает бессимптомно, что значительно затрудняет его диагностику и начало своевременного лечения.

Что такое гепатит С?

Гепатит С – одно из наиболее опасных вирусных поражений печени в гастроэнтерологии. По данным Всемирной организации одравоохранения (ВОЗ), более 185 млн. человек в мире являются носителями данного заболевания, но только 20% знают об этом и получают необходимое лечение. У многих больных вирусный гепатит обнаруживают случайно: например, при проведении специфических анализов крови (перед подготовкой к операциям).

Как можно заразиться? Гепатит С передается только гематогенным путем: через зараженную кровь при использовании нестерильных игл, хирургических и стоматологических инструментов, маникюрных ножниц и так далее. Инкубационный период длится до шести месяцев, симптомы патологии зависят от иммунитета конкретного человека. В большинстве случаев заболевание протекает бессимптомно, и только у 10-13% зараженных появляется слабость, боли в мышцах, незначительное повышение температуры.

Также вирус может поразить ребенка при прохождении родовых путей (если заражена мать), крайне редко – при незащищенном половом контакте, если нарушена целостность слизистых оболочек. В быту (через посуду, полотенца, рукопожатия) вирус не передается. Подробнее о том, как передается гепатит, может рассказать гастроэнтеролог.

Признаки гепатита выражены слабо. В редких случаях появляются симптомы:

  • общая утомляемость и вялость;
  • небольшая лихорадка;
  • боль в мышцах и суставах.

В 10% развивается желтуха и боль в области печени.

Стадии развития патологии следующие:

  • острая – бессимптомное течение, длящееся до 3-х месяцев. В большинстве случаев перетекает в следующую форму;
  • хроническая – может длиться на протяжении всей жизни. Симптомы хронического гепатита постепенно усугубляются, появляются признаки поражения печени, особенно, если больной не получает необходимое лечение;
  • цирроз печени – одно из наиболее опасных последствий, когда нарушена работа органа и происходит деструкция клеток.

Гепатит С является излечимым заболеванием, но при условии, что было начато своевременное лечение. Для эффективного лечения необходима ранняя диагностика. Поэтому в случае возникновения любого дискомфорта – вялости, апатии, слабости – рекомендуется записаться в клинику на осмотр гастроэнтеролога.

Как проходит лечение гепатита С в медицинском центре “ДокторПРО”?

Основным методом диагностики является анализ на наличие специфических антител.

В случае, если выявлено наличие вируса, в центре “ДокторПРО” проводится консервативная терапия, направленная на:

  • снятие воспалительного процесса в печени;
  • предотвращение развития гепатита в цирроз или рак;
  • борьбу с вирусными агентами.

Длительность лечения зависит от многих факторов: типа вируса, ответной реакции организма пациента и других особенностей течения патологии. Процесс находится под контролем гастроэнтеролога. Для определения эффективности терапии назначаются дополнительные лабораторные исследования и УЗИ органов брюшной полости.

Чем раньше будет проведена диагностика, тем меньше риски опасных последствий вирусного поражения печени. Запишитесь на плановый осмотр к гастроэнтерологу в медицинском центре “ДокторПРО” прямо сейчас.

Лечение производится в:
Запись на прием
×
Пришло время подумать #проздоровье. Узнайте о современных методах лечения геморроя.
Служба контроля качества