Оплата online -5%

Treatment of trifacial neuralgia in Cherkassy and Kropivnitskiy

Trifacial neuralgia is an inflammatory disease characterized by attacks of acute paroxysmal pain in the face. Pathology occurs in the setting of edema, inflammation or degenerative damage to nerve fibers, and is more common among patients older than 40 years.

The trifacial nerve passes through the musculoskeletal structure of the face and is divided into three main branches, affecting the frontal, buccal and mandibular zones, respectively. Often the two lower branches are affected, which affects the localization of pain and other signs of neuralgia.

The disease is cyclical: for a while the symptoms subside until the next period of exacerbation. Such a picture often incline patients to self-medicate with folk remedies and a late visit to a doctor. As a result, stable pain syndrome develops, which significantly reduces the quality of life and destructively affects human personality.

Causes and symptoms

Neuropathologists identify several main causes of trifacial neuralgia:

  • general hypothermia of the body;
  • abnormal structure of cerebral vessels causing compression of the nerve base;
  • endocrine disorders;
  • chronic inflammatory diseases;
  • purulent infections of the facial bones (often due to diseases of the teeth, frontal and maxillary sinuses);
  • brain tumor.

Neuralgia can be provoked not only by internal, but also by external factors. For example, alcohol and cigarette abuse, irregular daily regimen, climate change, etc. Identifying the cause is important for developing an effective treatment regimen. But it’s even more important to seek medical help on time.

The following symptoms indicate the problem:

  • sharp pain in face resembling electrical discharges. It usually occurs on one side and lasts up to 20 seconds, then it stops for a while;
  • working of the facial muscles, a decrease in muscle control – it becomes more difficult to chew, speak, smile;
  • lacrimation from the affected side, or, conversely, dry eye;
  • partial or complete loss of sensitivity of the skin on the face.

Frequent attacks of sharp pain cause the development of psycho-emotional disorders. Irritability and aggressiveness appear, working capacity decreases, trouble sleeping occurs. In case of blood supply disturbance, trophic changes and symptoms develop: the face becomes asymmetric, the skin becomes wrinkled and flabby, eyebrows, eyelashes and hair may fall out in the temporal region.

The patient should remember that self-treatment does not release from neuralgia. Folk remedies do not bring relief, because they do not affect the cause of the disease. To establish the cause, you need to visit a neurologist.

Treatment procedure

Not only neuralgia results in severe pain in the facial zone, but also otitis media, stomatitis, sinusitis and other purulent-inflammatory diseases. Therefore, the neuropathologist's tasks include the accurate diagnosis of the disease. After the initial examination, the patient is referred for additional tests: blood and urine tests, MRI, other types of examinations. Based on their results, a clinical picture is established and a treatment regimen is developed.

Often the patient undergoes anticonvulsant therapy, he is prescribed muscle relaxants, safe painkillers, restorative drugs. According to the decision of the neurologist, physiotherapy is prescribed: it helps to cope with pain attacks, restore local blood circulation.

The correct selection of drugs and complex therapy allows the neuropathologist to completely rid his patients of neuralgia. You can undergo treatment for neuralgia at the medical center "DoctorPRO" in Cherkassy and Kropivnitskiy.

Treatment is performed in:
Turned to us
145974
people
Register to visit a doctor
Selected services
Payment through the website: 0 uah
Payment in med. center: 0 uah
Quality control service

Лечение невралгии тройничного нерва в Черкассах

К нам обратились
98215
человек

Невралгия тройничного нерва – заболевание воспалительной природы, характеризующееся приступами острой приступообразной болью в лице. Патология возникает на фоне отека, воспаления или дегенеративного поражения нервных волокон, и чаще встречается среди пациентов  старше 40 лет.

Тройничный нерв проходит через костно-мышечную структуру лица и делится на три основных ветви, затрагивающие лобную, щечную и нижнечелюстную зоны соответственно. Чаще поражаются две нижние ветви, что сказывается на локализации боли и других признаках невралгии.

Болезнь циклична: на время симптомы затухают до следующего периода обострения. Подобная картина часто побуждает больных к самолечению народными средствами и позднему обращению к врачу. В результате развивается устойчивый болевой синдром, существенно снижающий качество жизни и деструктивно воздействующий на личность человека.

Причины и симптомы

Невропатологи выделяют несколько основных причин невралгии тройничного нерва:

  • общее переохлаждение организма;
  • аномальное строение сосудов головного мозга, приводящее к сдавливанию основания нерва;
  • эндокринные нарушения;
  • хронические воспалительные заболевания;
  • гнойные инфекции лицевых костей (часто вследствии заболеваний зубов, лобных и гайморовых пазух);
  • опухоль головного мозга.

Спровоцировать невралгию могут не только внутренние, но и внешние факторы. Например, злоупотребление алкоголем и сигаретами, нарушенный режим дня, смена климата и так далее. Выявление причины важно для выработки эффективной схемы лечения. Но еще важнее вовремя обратиться за медицинской помощью.

О наличии проблемы сигнализируют следующие признаки:

  • резкая боль в лице, напоминающая электрические разряды. Возникает обычно с одной стороны и длится до 20 секунд, после чего на время прекращается;
  • подергивание лицевой мускулатуры, снижение контроля над мышцами – становится сложнее жевать, говорить, улыбаться;
  • слезоточивость с пораженной стороны, либо, наоборот, сухость глаза;
  • частичная или полная потеря чувствительности кожных покровов на лице.

От частых приступов резкой боли развиваются психоэмоциональные расстройства. Появляется раздражительность и агрессивность, снижается работоспособность, начинаются проблемы со сном. В случае нарушения кровоснабжения, развиваются трофические изменения и симптомы: лицо становится асимметричным, кожа становится морщинистой и дряблой, могут выпадать брови, ресницы и волосы в височной области.

Больному следует помнить, что самолечение не избавляет от невралгии. Народные средства не приносят облегчения, поскольку не воздействуют на причину заболевания. Для ее установления нужно обратиться к невропатологу.

Как проходит лечение?

К резкой боли в лицевой зоне приводит не только невралгия, но и отит, стоматит, гайморит и другие гнойно-воспалительные заболевания. Поэтому в задачи невропатолога входит точная диагностика  болезни. После первичного осмотра пациента направляют на дополнительное обследование: анализы крови и мочи, МРТ, другие виды исследований. По их результатам устанавливается клиническая картина и разрабатывается схема лечения.

Часто больной проходит противосудорожную терапию, ему выписываются миорелаксанты, безопасные обезболивающие средства, общеукрепляющие препараты. По решению невропатолога назначается физиотерапия: она помогает справиться с приступами боли, восстановить местное кровообращение.

Правильный подбор препаратов и комплексная терапия позволяют невропатологу полностью избавить своих пациентов от невралгии. Пройти лечение невралгии вы можете в клинике «ДокторПРО» в Черкассах.

Лечение производится в:
Запись на прием
×
Пришло время подумать #проздоровье. Узнайте о современных методах лечения геморроя.
Служба контроля качества