Department of Otolaryngology in Cherkassy

К нам обратились
98108
человек

To date, the incidence of diseases in the field of Otolaryngology, or the ENT in abbreviated form, is steadily growing, according to WHO statistics, in the last decade only the occurrence of sinusitis has increased by 20%. Also, since the diagnostiсs and elimination of the consequences of untreated ARVI and other seasonal diseases are included in the scope of ENT pathologies, the importance of preventive examination by a specialist doctor is beyond doubt.

The ear-nose-throat specialists of the clinic “DoctorPRO” in Cherkassy use in their daily practice only the most modern, comfortable methods of treatment which guarantee their patients successful elimination of ailments.

What diseases are treated by ENT?

The list of ENT organs includes ear, throat, and nose, which are in close anatomical and physiological interaction, therefore the specialized professional - the ear-nose-throat specialist focused on diagnostics, course and complex therapy of pathologies arising in their structures.

The ear-nose-throat specialist provides medical assistance in the development of infectious or inflammatory pathological processes in the following:

  • ear (otitis, mesotympanitis, etc.);
  • throat (pharyngitis, laryngitis, etc.);
  • nose (congenital pathologies, injuries, rhinitis, polyps, etc.);
  • genyantrum, frontal and maxillary sinuses (genyantritis, frontal sinusitis, etc.);
  • tonsils (tonsillitis, sore throat, etc.);
  • bronchi (bronchitis, fungal infections, etc.).

In addition, he conducts planned and preventive examinations, heals trauma, stomatitis, removes cerumen impaction, neoplasms on the cheeks, tonsils, soft palate, uvula, and extracts foreign objects from the ENT organs (especially in young children).

How is the examination at the ear-nose-throat specialist performed?

The examination by the ear-nose-throat specialist at the primary stage includes the intake of history and patient complaints, a visual examination to determine the characteristics of breathing and the presence of facial asymmetry, and palpation to assess sensitivity and detection of induration.

The next stage of examination of the condition and functioning of ENT organs is the prescription and conduct of special analyzes (for example, blood and another biomaterial), and surveys.

The most informative diagnostic methods in otolaryngology are the following:

  • endoscopy (examination of organs with a spherical mirror and light source);
  • rhinoscopy (internal examination of nasal cavities with the use of an expanding mirror);
  • X-ray (to detect congestion of mucus or pus, neoplasms, or foreign bodies).

To clarify the clinical picture, the following measures can be prescribed: tomography, puncture collection of the material with subsequent culturing, thermography (search for inflammatory foci, it is especially recommended for children and women during pregnancy) and diaphanoscopy (method of detecting cysts and tumors in the nasal sinuses).

Given the prevalence and high incidence of ENT diseases, as well as the seriousness of their complications (up to the inflammation of the meninges), we strongly recommend not to ignore the signs of a possible disease and necessarily visit the doctor. You can contact your family doctor for an appointment with ENT specialist, or make an appointment with the ear-nose-throat specialist directly in our clinic.

Clinical symptoms of the development of the pathological process include the following:

  • disorder of nasal breathing and thick discharge from the nose;
  • discomfort and pain in the area of the nose, eyes or upper jaw;
  • swelling of the soft tissues of the face;
  • pain in the throat, ears;
  • increase in local lymph nodes;
  • hearing loss, etc.

In the clinic “DoctorPRO” we provide our patients with a wide range of medical services in the field of otolaryngology: from the establishment of an accurate diagnosis to the development of an effective individual treatment regimen and disease prevention. To make an appointment with a doctor in the city of Cherkassy, you can leave a request on the site or call us at the phone number.

The service is available in cities:
Reception at reception
×
It's time to think #abouthealth. Learn about modern methods of hemorrhoids treatment.
Quality control service

Отделение отоларингологии в Черкассах

К нам обратились
95614
человек

На сегодняшний день частота заболеваний в области отоларингологии или сокращенно - ЛОР неуклонно растёт, согласно статистике ВОЗ, за последнее десятилетие только число возникновения синуситов увеличилось на 20%. Также, поскольку в сферу ЛОР-патологий  включены диагностика и устранение последствий невылеченных ОРВИ и других сезонных заболеваний, важность профилактического осмотра у профильного врача не вызывает сомнений.

Специалисты-отоларингологи клиники «ДокторПРО» в Черкассах используют в своей повседневной практике только самые современные, комфортные методы лечения, гарантирующие пациентам успешное устранение недугов.

Какие заболевания лечит ЛОР?

В перечень ЛОР-органов входят: ухо, горло и нос, которые находятся в тесном анатомическом и физиологическом взаимодействии, поэтому профильный специалист – отоларинголог сфокусирован на диагностике, течении и комплексной терапии патологий, возникающих в их структурах.

Отоларинголог оказывает медицинскую помощь при развитии инфекционных или воспалительных патологических процессов:

  • заболевания уха (отит, мезотимпанит, и др.);
  • заболевания горла (фарингит, ларингит и др.);
  • заболевания носа (врожденные патологии, травмы, ринит, полипы и др.);
  • воспаление гайморовых, лобных и верхнечелюстных пазух (гайморит, фронтит и др.);
  • воспаление миндалин (тонзиллит, ангина и др.);
  • воспаления в бронхах (бронхит, грибковые инфекции и др.).

Кроме того, он проводит плановые и профилактические осмотры, лечит травмы, стоматит, удаляет серные пробки, новообразования на щеках, миндалинах, мягком небе, язычке и извлекает инородные предметы из ЛОР-органов (особенно у маленьких детей).

Как проходит осмотр у ЛОРа?

Обследование у отоларинголога на первичном этапе включает в себя сбор анамнеза и жалоб пациента, проведение визуального осмотра для выявления особенностей дыхания и наличия асимметрии лица, и пальпацию для оценки чувствительности и определения уплотнений.

Следующим этапом исследования состояния и функционирования ЛОР-органов является назначение и проведение специальных анализов (например, крови и другого биоматериала), и обследований.

Среди наиболее информативных методов диагностики в отоларингологии признаны:

  • эндоскопия (осмотр состояния органов с помощью сферического зеркала и источника освещения);
  • риноскопия (внутренний осмотр носовых полостей с помощью расширяющего зеркала);
  • рентген (для выявления скопления слизи или гноя, новообразований, инородных тел).

Для прояснения клинической картины могут быть назначены: проведение томографии, пункционный забора материала с последующим бакпосевом, термография (поиск очагов воспаления, особенно она рекомендована детям и в период беременности) и диафаноскопия (метод выявления кист и опухолей в носовых пазухах).

Учитывая распространенность и высокую частоту возникновения заболеваний ЛОР-органов, а также серьезность их осложнений (вплоть до воспаления оболочек мозга), мы настоятельно рекомендуем не игнорировать признаки возможного заболевания, а посетить врача в обязательном порядке. Вы можете обратиться к семейному доктору за направлением к ЛОРу, либо записаться напрямую к отоларингологу в нашей клинике.

Клинические симптомы развития патологического процесса включают:

  • нарушение носового дыхания и густые выделения из носа;
  • дискомфорт и боль в области носа, глаз или верхней челюсти;
  • отек мягких тканей лица;
  • боль в горле, ушах;
  • увеличение локальных лимфоузлов;
  • снижение слуха и др.

В клинике «ДокторПРО» мы предоставляем нашим пациентам широкий спектр медицинских услуг в сфере отоларингологии: от постановки точного диагноза до разработки эффективной индивидуальной схемы лечения и профилактики заболеваний. Чтобы записаться на прием к врачу в городе Черкассы, Вы можете оставить заявку на сайте или позвонить нам по номеру.  

Услуга доступна в городах:
Запись на прием
×
Пришло время подумать #проздоровье. Узнайте о современных методах лечения геморроя.
Служба контроля качества