Treatment of sinusitis in Cherkasy

К нам обратились
120575
человек

Sinusitis is an inflammation of the mucous membranes of the paranasal sinuses caused by viral, bacterial and fungal infections. It is manifested by prolonged rhinitis with profuse discharge. It can develop as an independent disease, but more often it occurs as a complication of influenza and other infectious diseases.

Causes and symptoms

The causes of sinusitis are the following:

  • allergy;
  • fungi;
  • bacteria;
  • viral infections;
  • deformities of the sinuses and labyrinths;
  • the body excessive heat loss (hypothermia).

Sinusitis often occurs as a complication after influenza, ARVI or upper respiratory infection. Regardless of the cause and type of microorganism, there is a disorder of the outflow of mucus from the sinuses into the nasal cavity, swelling of the cavity and difficulty breathing. The symptoms of disorders in the ENT system should not be ignored.

Without appropriate treatment, the disease of the nasal cavity (rhinitis) can turn into the maxillary sinus (sinusitis), localized in the frontal zone (frontal sinusitis), sphenoidal (sphenoiditis) or ethmoid (ethmoiditis). The acute and subacute course of the disease can last 8 weeks or more. If symptoms continue for more than 3 months, then sinusitis has become chronic.

Symptoms of sinusitis are associated not only with the rhinorrhea and purulent discharge. It depends on which of the sinuses is inflamed. Acute and chronic forms of the disease manifest themselves in different ways.

The general signs of sinusitis are as follows:

  • pain in the nose, nasal bridge, or above the eyes;
  • frequent sneezing, nasal congestion, nasalized speech;
  • difficulty in nasal breathing;
  • high temperature;
  • olfaction dysfunction.

Sinusitis can affect the ears, eyes, bone system, nervous and blood circulatory systems. The most common complications of sinusitis are meningitis, osteomyelitis, and subdural abscess of the brain.

The treatment process

In the clinic “DoctorPRO” in Cherkasy, the ENT specialist conducts an examination, and based on the patient’s complaints, makes the primary diagnosis. To make an accurate diagnosis, video diagnostics using a flexible endoscope is performed, a general and biochemical blood test, a general urinalysis, and, if necessary, an X-ray of the paranasal sinuses in two views, or ultrasound, are prescribed.

If the patient visits the doctor with the first symptoms of sinusitis in an acute form, it is easier to cope with the disease than in case the patient comes to the clinic after trying all the empiric remedies for himself. It seems harmless, but rhinorrhea is an insidious disease, and self-medication does not always result in a successful outcome.

Treatment of acute sinusitis is conservative. The doctor prescribes the optimal treatment regimen after the examination. Depending on the factors that cause the inflammation, and taking into account the patient’s condition, the drugs are prescribed. These can be vasoconstrictor drops, antifungal agents, antihistamines, or antibiotics.

In “DoctorPRO”, modern hardware treatment is used to eliminate inflammations of ENT organs. Phonophoresis is performed with the Tonsillor ultrasound machine - the mucous membranes and nasal sinuses are treated with drugs using ultrasound. This technique is harmless and effective, enables to quickly relieve pain, swelling, and inflammation.

You can make an appointment with an ENT specialist in the clinic “DoctorPRO” by phone or on the site. In the from, you need to choose the city of Cherkasy, Department of otolaryngology, specify your data and select the desired date and time of visit.

Treatment is performed in:
Reception at reception
Quality control service

Лечение синусита в Черкассах

К нам обратились
98215
человек

Синусит – это воспаление слизистых оболочек придаточных пазух носа, вызванное вирусными, бактериальными и грибковыми инфекциями. Проявляется затянувшимся насморком с обильными выделениями. Может развиваться как самостоятельное заболевание, но чаще возникает как осложнение при гриппе и других инфекционных заболеваниях.

Причины и симптомы

Причинами синусита выступают:

  • аллергия;
  • грибки;
  • бактерии;
  • вирусные инфекции;
  • деформация пазух и лабиринтов;
  • переохлаждение организма (гипотермия).

Часто синусит возникает как осложнение после перенесенного гриппа, ОРВИ или ОРЗ. Независимо от причины и вида микроорганизма происходит нарушение оттока слизи из пазухи в носовую полость, отечность полости и затруднение дыхания. Оставлять симптомы нарушений в работе ЛОР системы без внимания нельзя.

Без соответствующего лечения заболевание из носовой полости (ринит) может перейти в верхнечелюстную пазуху (гайморит), локализоваться в лобной зоне (фронтит), клиновидной (сфеноидит) или решетчатой (этмоидит). Острое и подострое течение болезни может длиться 8 недель и больше. Если симптомы продолжаются более 3 месяцев, значит, синусит принял хроническую форму.

Симптомы синусита связаны не только с насморком и гнойными выделениями. Они зависит от того, какая из пазух подверглась воспалению. По-разному проявляют себя острые и хронические формы заболевания.

Общие признаки проявления синусита следующие:

  • болевые ощущения в носу, переносице, над глазами;
  • частое чихание, заложенность носа, гнусавость;
  • затрудненное носовое дыхание;
  • повышенная температура;
  • нарушение обоняния.

Синусит способен поразить уши, глаза, костную систему, нервную и кровеносную системы. Наиболее частые осложнения после синусита – это менингит, остеомиелит, субдуральный абсцесс мозга.

Как проходит лечение

В клинике «ДокторПРО» в Черкассах отоларинголог проводит осмотр, и на основе жалоб пациента ставит первичный диагноз. Для постановки точного диагноза проводится видеодиагностика гибким эндоскопом, назначается общий и биохимический анализ крови, общий анализ мочи, а при необходимости – рентгенография придаточных пазух носа в двух проекциях, или УЗИ.

Если пациент обратился к доктору при первых симптомах синусита в острой форме, справиться с заболеванием будет легче, чем когда он пришел в клинику после проверки на себе всех народных средств. Кажущийся безобидным, насморк – это коварное заболевание, и не всегда самолечение имеет благополучный исход.

Лечение острого синусита консервативное. Подбор оптимальной схемы лечения доктор назначает после обследования. В зависимости от факторов, спровоцировавших воспаление, и с учетом состояния, в котором находится пациент, назначает препараты. Это могут быть сосудосуживающие капли, антигрибковые средства, антигистаминные средства, антибиотики.

В «ДокторПРО» для устранения воспалений ЛОР органов применяется современное аппаратное лечение. Ультразвуковым аппаратом «Тонзиллор» проводят фонофорез – слизистые оболочки и пазухи носа обрабатываются лекарственными препаратами при помощи ультразвука. Эта методика безвредна и результативна, позволяет быстро снять боль, отеки, воспаление.

Записаться к ЛОРу в клинике «ДокторПРО» можно по телефону или на сайте. В форме нужно выбрать город Черкассы, отделение отоларингологии,указать свои данные и выбрать желаемую дату и время посещения.

Лечение производится в:
Запись на прием
×
Пришло время подумать #проздоровье. Узнайте о современных методах лечения геморроя.
Служба контроля качества