Online payment -10%

Physiotherapeutic procedures in otolaryngology

Physiotherapy increases the effectiveness of the main treatment in otolaryngology – antibiotics, anti-inflammatory drugs, glucocorticosteroids, local antiseptics and vasoconstrictor drugs. Physiotherapeutic procedures are useful as relapse prevention of acute diseases.

Physiotherapeutic procedures are applied in treatment of many diseases: rhinitis, sinusitis, tonsillitis, pharyngitis, laryngitis, otitis and cochlear neuritis. Let’s consider the most effective methods of physiotherapy used in the treatment of ENT organs diseases.

Laser therapy

Laser therapy is applied in treatment of ENT organs. The method is based on the use of low-frequency laser radiation. The therapeutic effects of laser therapy develop in 3 stages:

  1. Changes at the molecular level: restructuring of molecules, changes in temperature and distance between molecules, increasing the concentration of electrolytes in cells (especially Ca +).
  2. Changes at the level of tissues and cells: mineral substances and electrolytes spread between cells, natural biological processes of regeneration are stimulated.
  3. Result: metabolic products are formed, protective immune cells are produced, regulation is restored at the level of the nervous and endocrine systems.

The laser affects every cell. Activation of biological processes in cells and tissues reduces inflammation, improves local blood flow, the body receives more nutrients, muscles relax and regeneration accelerates.

Laser radiation at low power restores acid-base balance, utilizes lipid peroxidation products, activates the antioxidant system, stimulates the production of protective immune cells, strengthens the cell membrane.

Medical center “DoctorPRO” in Cherkassy uses BTL combined apparatus for physiotherapy. Using BTL, you can conduct sessions of electrotherapy, ultrasound, laser therapy and magnetotherapy.

What is ultraphonophoresis?

Ultraphonophoresis is a combined effect on the body of ultrasound and the applied medicine. The essence of ultraphonophoresis is that ultrasound loosens the connective tissue and increases the permeability of cell membranes. Therefore, the tool accelerates the transfer of the applied medicine from the skin and mucous membranes into the depths of the tissues. For example, ultraphonophoresis in tonsillitis accelerates the flow of anti-inflammatory and antiseptic agents into the lymphatic tissue of the tonsils.

Besides, ultraphonophoresis enhances the effect of the applied drug, accelerates the transport of solutions and liquids, reduces the likelihood of side effects and does not destroy the chemical structure of the drug itself. For ultraphonophoresis, doctors usually use anti-inflammatory drugs, glucocorticoids, antibiotics, antispasmodics, and vasoconstrictors.

Ultraphonophoresis – indications and contraindications

Physiotherapeutic procedure consisting of the delivery of drugs to tissues is used for many diseases of ENT organs:

The method is contraindicated in the following cases:

  • malignant and benign neoplasms;
  • angor pectoris;
  • tuberculosis;
  • blood diseases;
  • arrhythmia;
  • pregnancy;
  • local bleeding;
  • acute maxillary sinusitis and frontal sinusitis;
  • thrombophlebitis.

Nebuliser inhaling

Nebuliser inhaling is used in treatment of respiratory tract diseases. Nebuliser makes it possible to forward the medicine directly to the inflammation focus of the respiratory system.

When to do inhaling?

Doctors prescribe inhaling for maxillary sinusitis, bronchitis, pneumonia, asthma and other respiratory diseases. Contraindications for inhaling:

  • allergic reactions to drugs for inhaling;
  • tendency to nosebleeds;
  • mental disorders;
  • impaired brain function;
  • temperature rise.

Inhaling during pregnancy, heart failure, as well as arrhythmias or hypertension is carried out after consulting a doctor.

How to carry out inhaling?

Inhaling is carried out in a sitting position and not earlier than 1-1.5 hours after eating. For diseases of the bronchi or lungs, you need to take a deep breath through your mouth and hold your breath for a couple of seconds, and exhale through your nose. For diseases of the nose or paranasal sinuses, the medicine is inhaled and exhaled through the nose with a mask.

The duration of nebulizer inhaling is set individually by the attending physician. The procedure requires focus and attention. You can’t be distracted by talking and reading. Clothing should not constrain movement so as not to impede breathing. At the end of inhaling, it is necessary to rinse the oral cavity with boiled water at room temperature, when using a mask – wash your face.

Medical center “DoctorPRO” in Cherkassy carries out physiotherapy for common diseases of ENT organs. If you have rhinitis, otitis, pharyngitis, laryngitis or sinusitis, contact the Department of Otolaryngology in Cherkassy for help. Do not wait for complications and do not self-medicate.

Treatment is performed in:
Turned to us
145974
people
Register to visit a doctor
Selected services
Payment through the website: 0 uah
Payment in med. center: 0 uah
Quality control service

Физиопроцедуры в отоларингологии

К нам обратилось
135290
человек

Физиотерапия повышает эффективность основного лечения в отоларингологии – антибиотиков, противовоспалительных средств, глюкокортикостероидов, местных антисептиков и сосудосуживающих препаратов. Физиотерапевтические процедуры полезны в качестве профилактики рецидивов острых заболеваний.

Физиотерапевтические процедуры применяются в лечении многих заболеваний: ринита, синусита, тонзиллита, фарингита, ларингита, отита и неврита слухового нерва. Мы разберем наиболее эффективные методы физиотерапии, которые применяются в лечении заболеваний ЛОР-органов.

Лазерная терапия

В лечении ЛОР-органов применяется лазерная терапия. В основе метода – использование низкочастотного лазерного излучения. Терапевтические эффекты лазерной терапии развиваются в 3 стадии:

  1. Изменения на молекулярном уровне: перестройка молекул, изменение температуры и расстояния между молекулами, повышение концентрации электролитов в клетках (в особенности Ca+).
  2. Изменения на уровне тканей и клеток: между клетками распространяются минеральные вещества и электролиты, стимулируются природные биологические процессы регенерации.
  3. Результат: образовываются продукты обмена веществ, вырабатываются защитные иммунные клетки, восстанавливается регуляция на уровне нервной и эндокринной систем.

Лазер воздействует на каждую клетку. Активация биологических процессов в клетках и тканях уменьшает воспаление, улучшает местный кровоток, орган получает больше питательных веществ, расслабляются мышцы и ускоряется регенерация.

Лазерное излучение в малых мощностях восстанавливает кислотно-щелочной баланс, утилизирует продукты перекисного окисления липидов, активирует антиоксидантную систему, стимулирует выработку защитных иммунных клеток, укрепляет клеточную мембрану.

В медицинском центре «ДокторПРО» в Черкассах для физиотерапии используется комбинированный аппарат BTL. При помощи BTL можно проводить сеансы электротерапии, ультразвуковой, лазерной терапии и магнитотерапии.

Что такое ультрафонофорез

Ультрафонофорез – это комбинированное воздействие на организм ультразвука и нанесенного лекарства. Суть ультрафонофореза заключается в том, что ультразвук разрыхляет соединительную ткань и повышает проницаемость мембран клеток. Следовательно, средство ускоряет передачу нанесенного лекарства из кожи и слизистых оболочек в глубину тканей. Например, ультрафонофорез при тонзиллите ускоряет приток противовоспалительных и антисептических средств в лимфатическую ткань миндалин. 

Кроме того, ультрафонофорез усиливает действие нанесенного лекарства, ускоряет транспорт растворов и жидкостей, снижает вероятность побочных эффектов и не разрушает химическую структуру самого лекарства. Для ультрафонофореза врачи обычно используют противовоспалительные средства, глюкокортикоиды, антибиотики, спазмолитики и сосудосуживающие препараты.

Ультрафонофорез – показания и противопоказания

Физиотерапевтическая процедура, доставляющая лекарства в ткани, применяется при многих заболеваниях ЛОР-органов:

Метод противопоказан при:

  • злокачественных и доброкачественных новообразованиях;
  • стенокардии;
  • туберкулезе;
  • заболеваниях крови;
  • аритмии;
  • беременности;
  • местных кровотечениях;
  • остром гайморите и фронтите;
  • тромбофлебите.

В медицинском центре «ДокторПРО» в Черкассах проводим физиотерапию при распространенных заболеваниях ЛОР-органов. Если у вас ринит, отит, фарингит, ларингит или синусит, обратитесь в отделение отоларингологии в Черкассах за помощью. Не ждите осложнений и не занимайтесь самолечением. 

Лечение производится в:
Запись на прием
Запишись на прием прямо сейчас!
Служба контроля качества