Coccygeal bone hurts: to treat or to suffer?

 
 
We have got
63035
requests

Very often the person experiences pain in the coccygeal bone. And just below the lumbus discomfort can be felt for years - permanently or from time to time. The pain may decrease, disappear or increase while walking, prolonged sitting or defecation. This is in no way associated neither with any changes in the weather nor with osteochondrosis. This is anococcygeal (anorectal) pain. It combines a lot of manifestations, the main symptom of which is a pain in the coccygeal bone, in the regions of perineum and anus: rectalgia, anal neuralgia, anorectal pain coccygodynia.

When there is anococcygeal pain syndrome, then pain of different nature is observed, namely dull pain, shooting pain, extending to the lower part of the abdomen, hips, perineum, buttocks. Quite often, the patient cannot specify the painful place, and complains of pain in the rectum, weight near the coccygeal bone, burning.

Causes of pain in the coccygeal bone (anorectal pain) may be very different. Most often it is:

  • trauma (even old one received many years ago - long before the appearance of pain);
  • violations of the neuro-muscular system of the pelvic floor;
  • changes in the bones of the area;
  • a variety of spinal diseases with neurological symptoms;
  • diseases of the rectum (hemorrhoids, anal fissure, proctitis, etc.), even if they were cured;
  • operations, which led to the scar deformity of the anus;
  • difficult delivery;
  • long sitting on the WC pan;
  • diarrhea, constipation;
  • urogenital organs diseases.

To diagnose this disease, the proctologist uses digital rectal investigation of the coccygeal bone, and also recommended are rectoscopy, roentgenography of the sacrum and coccygeal bone, magnetic resonance tomography (MRT), computer tomography (CT), sphincterometry and other methods of examination techniques. The diagnosis of "anorectal pain" is made only after the excluding a number of diseases - anal fissure, hemorrhoids, sciatica, paraproctitis and others. It is also necessary to exclude the disease of the prostate gland in men and pelvic organs in women.

Before ordering treatment, the doctor should determine the cause of the disease. All the violations revealed are immediately corrected, diseases (including those proctologic and neurologic) are treated. Physiotherapy (laser radiation, ultrasound, UHF-therapy, etc.) should be applied. Sometimes massage is also used for treatment. Surgical treatment is involved according to strict indications.

If your coccygeal bone hurts, refer to the proctologist in DoctorPRO, highly skilled doctor will conduct an examination and find out the cause of the discomfort. It is not necessary to tolerate the pain in the coccygeal bone – it will not pass on its own. After treatment, you are sure to feel better and more comfortable. Call around-the-clock and make an appointment!

Болит копчик: лечить или терпеть?

 
 
К нам обратились
68413
человек
Очень часто человек испытывает боли в копчике. Причем дискомфорт чуть ниже поясницы может ощущаться годами – постоянно или время от времени. Боль может снижаться, пропадать или усиливаться во время ходьбы, при длительном сидении или опорожнении кишечника. Причем это никак не связано ни с изменениями погоды, ни с остеохондрозом. Это - анокопчиковый (аноректальный) болевой синдром. Он объединяет в себе очень много проявлений, основным симптомом которых является боль в копчике, в области промежности и заднего прохода: прокталгия, анальная невралгия, аноректальная боль, кокцигодиния.

При анокопчиковом болевом синдроме наблюдаются боли разного характера – тупые, колющие, отдающие в нижнюю часть живота, бедро, промежность, ягодицы. Достаточно часто больной не может точно определить болевое место, и жалуется на боль в прямой кишке, тяжесть возле копчика, жжение.

Причины боли в копчике (аноректальная боль) могут быть очень разными. Чаще всего это:

  • травма (даже старая, полученная много лет назад – задолго до возникновения болей);
  • нарушения нервно-мышечного аппарата тазового дна;
  • произошедшие изменения в костях этой области;
  • различные заболевания позвоночника с неврологической симптоматикой;
  • заболевания прямой кишки (геморрой, анальная трещина, проктит и т.д.) – даже если они были излечены;
  • операции, которые привели к рубцовым деформациям ануса;  
  • тяжелые роды;
  • долгое сидение на унитазе;
  • диарея, запор;
  • заболевания мочеполовых органов.

Для диагностики данного заболевания проктолог использует пальцевое обследование копчика, а также рекомендованы ректоскопия, рентгенография крестца и копчика, МРТ, КТ, сфинктерометрия и другие методы обследования. Диагноз «аноректальный болевой синдром» ставится только после исключения целого ряда заболеваний – анальная трещина, геморрой, пояснично-крестцовый радикулит,парапроктит и прочие. Нужно также исключить заболевания предстательной железы у мужчин и органов малого таза у женщин.

Прежде, чем назначить лечение, врач должен определить причину заболевания. Сразу корректируются все выявленные нарушения, лечатся заболевания (в том числе проктологические и невралгические). Обязательно применяется физиотерапия (лазерное излучение, ультразвук, УВЧ-терапия и прочее). Иногда для лечения используется также массаж. Оперативное лечение – только по строгим показаниям.

Если у Вас болит копчик, обратитесь к проктологу в «ДокторПРО» - высококвалифицированный доктор проведет обследование, и выяснит причину дискомфорта. Не стоит терпеть боль в копчике – сама она не пройдет. После лечения Вы обязательно почувствуете себя лучше и комфортнее. Звоните круглосуточно и записывайтесь на прием!

Лечение производится в: